Search This Blog

Saturday, May 1, 2010

A Night to remember, which I don’t

First of all because I don’t have a pr agency to handle my image, I’ll have to do all the repair work /damage control myself (based on whatever little I’ve learnt about pr).

1) I’m sorry for doing stuff I shouldn’t have
2) It’s my first (and last,hopefully) drunken night, so I hope you understand.
3) Thank you to all those who helped me reach home safely and also those who showed concern about my state(who were these people, if there were any )

Now that I have cleared the air (some of it) around my behavior I will have to say that i couldn’t have chosen a better night to go as crazy as I did. Although I don’t remember most part of the night, I have been listening to everybody’s version of it. Of which some are funny, some embarrassing and most of them just plain and simple crazy (this word maybe be used very often).

Before the farewell, my friend (I won’t name him, I’ll just give u a clue..he looks like a terrorist) and I decided that we had to make the night memorable under any circumstances. So when we entered, the firs t thing we did was walk over to the bar and started the round of “I don’t know how many” shots.From then on I remember everything very vaguely and will now spend the rest of my life knowing little bit from here there everywhere. Now, from whatever I have heard till now the story goes like this-

I came in ,drank a lot of shots with everyone possible,was competing with my friend till I had 15 ,lost count after that,Danced through the night,started hugging everyone and told them I would miss em,spoke a lot of crap,had a chilly shot(thought of that still makes me wanna puke),drank from others glasses and bottles,my friends told me that they hve never seen me like this(im really boring at such occasions normally),maybe hit on a few committed girls(with no real intention actually),supposedly a few think I behaved badly(this im sure of I dint ,maybe it’s a relative concept and so they felt I did),puked all over Mumbai,reached my friends house thanks to my friends(this part I don’t remember at all),terrorist looking friend slept on the road fr a couple of minutes,had a bad hangover in the morning.
If anybody knows anything more please add on

Lastly,I always thought of(and was proud of) myself as a very controlled drinker and thought that how can people get so drunk..haha..lesson learnt.
And so ive decided not to drink in the next one ;)
But i did achieve my aim to make it the best night ever,so its all worth it

No comments: